NOW Broadband

NOW Broadband for just £18 a month including line rental Compare NOW Broadband deals

Now TV and Broadband

Now Broadband Reviews

The good the bad and the ugly. Read honest NOW broadband reviews.

46 NOW broadband reviews

1.8
46 customer reviews
Post review
  • 8
  • 2
  • 2
  • 6
  • 28
  • Package price
    2.4/5
  • Customer service
    1.7/5
  • Broadband speed
    2.1/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    1.7/5
STAY AWAY FROM NOW FAB FIBRE
 · 13 days ago
Review
NOW FAB FIBRE
Is rubbish, it is only fibre to the outside cabinet !!! then the signal is so poor, if you also had the galaxy TAB4 from NOW that will not work with Now fab fibre.
I rang twice complaining about the poor signal, then in frustration cancelled, Now they want early termination charge.
  • Package price
    1/5
  • Customer service
    1.5/5
  • Broadband speed
    0.5/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    0.5/5
Show more
1 people found the following review helpful
Glad I moved
 · 19 days ago
Review
I did my research on various broadband providers before I switched. Maybe I dodged a bullet and landed lucky, but so far my new Now broadband is faultless.
  • Package price
    4.0/5
  • Customer service
    5.0/5
  • Broadband speed
    4.5/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    5.0/5
Show more
2 people found the following review helpful
Dont Use
 · 19 days ago
Review
I would advise anyone thinking of using now broadband not to as customer service is non-existent could only get broadband in one room and when I asked for assistance rectify this I never heard from them so after numerous emails have decided to cancel my contract
  • Customer service
    0.5/5
  • Broadband speed
    0.5/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    0.5/5
Show more
2 people found the following review helpful
No humans here.
 · 21 days ago
Review
Don't use Nowtv if you want to talk on the phone to customer services, because you can't, web chat is the only way. This is very poor especially when it times out. Will never use them again.
  • Customer service
    0.5/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    0.5/5
Show more
2 people found the following review helpful
  • dee 21 days ago
    This applies to the TV passes service. Now TV broadband service has a phone you can ring for customer service
Good decent broadband
 · 25 days ago
Review
I've got the basic package £18 a month with Anytime calls.. To be honest to say am really impressed with their broadband.. I have decent signal throughout the house in all the rooms... No signal loss or anything so far as of yet....
  • Package price
    4/5
  • Customer service
    5/5
  • Broadband speed
    5.0/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    5.0/5
Show more
1 people found the following review helpful
You'll need anger management after this service
 · 28 days ago
Review
I've been with now tv broadband for over 2 years, the experience has been all negative, the router is poor, very poor, the original I was given upon signing up was the worst but hub 2 wasn't an improvement either, in fact I probably got worse signal on the hub 2, unless you are in the exact same room as the router, expect 2 signal bars max on your devices, it is awful and outside of poor signal issues, the connection drops all the time and the router randomly resets itself, I have been on the phone to support and they basically just blame you for everything, also be very wary upon signing up, I signed up for 20mb broadband but I get 8mb instead, I recommend you stay away from this company and go with somebody else, I have had so many issues that I am going to take up a case with trading standards for being overcharged on top of the lack of service that has been recieved over the last 2 years.
  • Package price
    0.5/5
  • Customer service
    0.5/5
  • Broadband speed
    0.5/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    0.5/5
Show more
2 people found the following review helpful
  • gazza 20 days ago
    Well if it so poor why are you still with them it makes no sense
    • gazza 20 days ago
      Well if it so poor why are you still with them it makes no sense
Avoid at all costs
 · 1 month ago
Review
Terrible customer service, incorrect information about our landline, and massive waits to try to speak to anyone, if you ever manage to get to speak to a human being. I think they have to be one of the worst I have ever come across.
  • Package price
    1.5/5
  • Customer service
    0.5/5
  • Broadband speed
    0.5/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    0.5/5
Show more
3 people found the following review helpful
Customer service/help impossible to find
 · 1 month ago
Review
Dreadful slow broadband yet paying for fast! Constantly loses connection as soon as anyone else switches on a tablet. When first set up got call barring as part of contract but this suddenly disappeared with no notice and looks like they now want to charge extra for it. Their website is a joke, any complaints or help request it sends you to the community of previously asked questions, but a nightmare to find how to speak to them or send complaint email.
  • Package price
    0.5/5
  • Customer service
    0.5/5
  • Broadband speed
    0.5/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    0.5/5
Show more
3 people found the following review helpful
Terrible Signal, Terrible Customer Service
 · 1 month ago
Review
This service has been quite pathetic! The Wifi signal weakens the moment you walk away from the router and being in a large house with three floors, it is horrendous. I'm constantly dropping off and using up my data and then sometimes the signal is weak I have to drop off and use data! The speed when you connect is fine its just you can't connect!

Then the customer service after being on there for hours is ridiculous. No taking responsibility or acknowledging their own failings. You go online and so many people have this issue and I found out it is their router which they denied. Then they offered credit towards a wifi booster which doesn't; even cover the cost of a booster. They should have these boosters ready to send out as it seems many people need them. Having moved from another provider who had no issues with the actual wifi, it goes to show they are not capable or have the right technology!
  • Package price
    2.5/5
  • Customer service
    1.0/5
  • Broadband speed
    3.0/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    1.0/5
Show more
3 people found the following review helpful
Worst Customer Service for any company
 · 1 month ago
Review
My activation date after moving home was supposed to be over 2 weeks ago and still no resolution. This company do not care at all about there customers, as after the initial issue occurred on the activation date I was told that I would not receive any update until a week after having no broadband. I was then updated and explained that basically there was no progress and I will be updated the following week therefore with no broadband and no explanation of when the problem would be fixed after two weeks.

The second update involved an email I could reply too, of which I did reply only to hear no response whatsoever.

After 2 weeks of no progress I now have a second engineer coming to my house meaning I will have to take more annual leave and probably still result in no solutions.
  • Package price
    2.5/5
  • Customer service
    0.5/5
  • Broadband speed
    1.0/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    0.5/5
Show more
3 people found the following review helpful

Find the best NOW Broadband deals in your area

Just enter your postcode below to find the best NOW Broadband deals

 
 

NOW Broadband Features

Does Sky own Now TV?

In short, yes it does! Now TV was founded in 2012 as a division of Sky Limited. Now TV was originally just a TV streaming subscription service trying to rival Netflix. But, in 2016 Now TV launched 'Now Broadband' to it’s UK customers with phone and broadband packages starting from just £18 per month, and fibre broadband and line rental from just £25 per month.

Is Now TV as good as Sky TV?

It’s hard to see why anyone would join Sky TV when Now TV can stream Sky cinema, Sky sports, and 1000’s of ad-free children TV episodes without a contract. Now TV can also offer other channels that won’t be found on Freeview like: Sky One, Sky Atlantic, MTV, Gold, Discovery channel and more.

Now TV is all about flexible, hassle-free TV. One of the advantages of Now Broadband over it’s sister company Sky is the option to sign up without a contract. Customers who are happy to sign up to a 12-month contract will get a reduced rate. Dip in and out for a month whenever you choose. It’s perfect for keeping children entertained during the summer holidays. Or, add Sky Cinema pass for a treat over the Christmas Holidays.

Compare Now TV with Sky TV

When it comes to the amount of TV channels available, SKY wins hands down. Now TV will work out cheaper if you only want select channels, or only want Sky cinema passes to entertain the children during the holidays. Other things to consider are that Sky TV generally offer a free Sky box (installation fee may apply). Now TV does not come with a Smart Box device, so watching Now TV would require the additional purchase of a Now TV device (prices range from £14.99 to £45.99). Before you splash out, you may already have a compatible device. Now TV supports over 60 devices including: iPad, iPhones, Samsung Smart TV’s (from 2015), Apple TV, PS4, Xbox One, EETV, LG Smart TV’s and more. The key feature missing from Now TV is the ability to record streamed TV - less of a problem with TV on demand, but there’s no guarantee your program will be there when you want it. Sky however is the master of TV planning and recording, so if recording TV programs is important to you, Now TV may not be the best option.

NOW Broadband review logo

NOW Broadband Pro's & Con's

Here's what we think of NOW Broadband

NOW Broadband Pro's

  • Broadband without a contract available, £60 setup fee applies. Or no setup fee if you opt for a 12 month contract
  • Cheap broadband with a guaranteed download speed. If you don't receive the speed your contract states you can leave without a charge!
  • Free phone line installation (if applicable)

NOW Broadband Con's

  • No ability to record or download streamed TV programs
  • TV service is not comprehensive compared with Sky TV
  • If you want to watch Now TV you will need a compatible device, it does not come free when you join Now TV

Compare Sky Broadband and Now Broadband

Both Now TV and Sky offer a broadband package, but to be honest - they are practically the same. They both use the same Openreach network and offer an average download speed of 11Mb for standard broadband and between 36Mb-63Mb for fibre broadband. Compare Sky Broadband deals

Now TV Entertainment options

Entertainment Pass (£7.99 per month) – watch over 300 Box Sets and 11 channels not on Freeview
Sky Cinema Pass (£11.99 per month) - enjoy over 1,000 movies on demand
Sky Sports Pass (£9.99 per day) – enjoy the biggest live sporting events on 11 Sky Sports channels
Kids Pass (£3.99 per month) – watch six live channels and thousands of episodes on demand
Hayu Pass (£3.99 per month) - over 5000 episodes of US reality TV
7 day free trial available on all Now TV passes

Can I watch BBC and ITV on Now TV?

If you want to watch freeview channels, this can be done via apps like: BBC iPlayer, ITV Hub, My5, & 4OD, which are built into the NowTV Smart Box. Other paid TV services like Netflix are also available via apps (additional subscription required).

How do I switch my broadband to NOW Broadband?

Switching your broadband provider is a less painful exercise than it used to be. Before you begin the process, it's definitely worth making sure that you're outside of your contract tie-in with your current broadband provider. If you aren't then you will face a financial penalty and will probably be required to pay for each month that you have left on your contract. If you would like to switch to NOW Broadband and your contract has ended, there is no need to contact your existing supplier. The switching process will be triggered by NOW Broadband. The exception to this is if your current provider is Virgin Media. In this instance, you will need to contact both NOW Broadband and Virgin Media to co-ordinate the start of your new service with the end of your old one. If you're ready to start looking for a NOW Broadband deal, just enter your postcode into our Broadband calculator above to see the best NOW Broadband deals available in your area. Or, for results that include deals from all major providers, compare all broadband providers here.