Plusnet Broadband

Plusnet Broadband

36Mbps Broadband with £60 Reward Card
Only £22.99 per month - including line rental

Plusnet broadband reward card £60

Plusnet Broadband Reviews

The good the bad and the ugly. Read honest Plusnet broadband reviews.

179 Plusnet broadband reviews

1.3
179 Plusnet broadband reviews
Post review
  • 12
  • 7
  • 4
  • 23
  • 133
  • Package price
    1.9/5
  • Customer service
    1.4/5
  • Broadband speed
    1.9/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    1.1/5
I do recommend Plusnet
Plusnet broadband review by Lynn 3 years ago
Review
I have been with Plusnet for about 3 yrs with Broadband and I have never had a problem with them. I have found that they were always very polite and helpful when I have phoned them and have always fixed any problems. My phone was with The Post Office but not any more. The last 2 weeks being with out a working phone line and trying to get through to them has been a nightmare and a very distressing time when I did get through. I just wish my phone had been with Plusnet from the start. I do recommend Plusnet.
  • Package price
    3/5
  • Customer service
    5/5
  • Broadband speed
    3/5
Show more
5 people found the following review helpful
Plusnet billing issues
Plusnet broadband review by C Maclellan 3 years ago
Review
As a respected and major property business Director my credit score has always been excellent with no exceptions. I was invited to try the Experian Credit Report and was horrified to note my credit score was actually 'Very Poor' !! This was due a catastrophic error made by PLUSNET which states I owe £595.00 for some mystery Plusnet mobile account.I have NEVER had a Plusnet account of any kind or had any contact with Plusnet however they appear to have randomly added something to their records which potentially could have a major impact on me and our business reputation.Calling plusnet customer services was just a joy ! - 'Chloe' who eventually took my call and despite explaining the reason for my call asked for my ''account number/details' !! - explaining again I have NEVER had an account with plusnet therefore I have NO account details she abruptly advised she could no longer help as I had failed the security checks and hung up. Clearly customer services isn't something plusnet have invested in which could explain why their adverts state they are the 'cheapest' it really all makes sense now !I have gone back to Experian who will write to Plusnet but advise it could be at least 28 days before any response is received so in the interim it is unwise for me to apply for any kind of new credit facilities as these will be declined due to a 'very poor' credit score caused by plusnet's incompetence !!.I have also written to plusnet and to the CEO Andy Baker however from reading other customer reviews it appears Mr Baker is also unconcerned with customer issues.
Show more
4 people found the following review helpful
Jack - Leicester
Plusnet broadband review by Jack - Leicester 3 years ago
Review
Completely agree! Have been with Plusnet for 2 years and just committed to another two years! When things have needed to be looked at they are on the case immediately and always a pleasant local voice! It's the John Lewis of broadband. BIG thumbs up. PS TALKTALK you're a nightmare that still haunts me.
  • Package price
    5/5
  • Customer service
    5/5
  • Broadband speed
    5/5
Show more
5 people found the following review helpful
Mr B T Blezard
Plusnet broadband review by Mr B T Blezard 3 years ago
Review
In the past I have used Talk Talk never again I then tried BT but they were the worst by far. Switched to Plusnet absolutely terrific no problems at all very helpful with any problems moved house without any problems could not have anything bad to say & would recommend anyone to try Plusnet.
  • Package price
    5/5
  • Customer service
    5/5
  • Broadband speed
    5/5
Show more
8 people found the following review helpful
Simon Lambe
Plusnet broadband review by Simon Lambe 3 years ago
Review
'Plusnet are terrible!- cannot even produce a bill!!- just a payment failure notifying customer to pay within 14 days to avoid restriction...then 40mins later -Restricted. The answer is IT'S ALL SPIN. The "award winning customer service" is an internal award to their "customer service dept"- ABSOLUTELY NOTHING TO DO WITH SERVICE PROVIDED!!!Trading standards will be hearing along with CC Service. STRONGLY ADVISE AGAINST SIGNING UP!
Show more
3 people found the following review helpful
Roger That
Plusnet broadband review by Roger That 4 years ago
Review
Nice one Eriko - it's now October 12 2015 - Have you got the dosh yet?
Show more
1 people found the following review helpful
Yuki
Plusnet broadband review by Yuki 4 years ago
Review
Terrible terrible customer service. You have to wait 30-45 minutes to speak to their operator. I have waited 2 months to get some answer from them. At the end they told me that my previous provider rejected them several times. They ask me to pay additional £49.99 to proceed my order. It is not my fault that two providers failed to communicate. Why do I have to pay for their mistake?'
  • Customer service
    1/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    2/5
Show more
3 people found the following review helpful
Worth switching to Plusnet
Plusnet broadband review by Carl 4 years ago
Review
Switched to Plusnet about 6 months ago and it's the best ISP I have ever used. I generally change my ISP every two years because of a better offer or poor customer service. But I think I will probably stay with Plusnet as they seem different. My speed has been the most consistent I have ever had. Even during peak hours it does not fluctuate. The guys in the UK call centre are great and on average you don't need to wait more than 10 minutes to get an answer. The billing system is easy to understand unlike BT! But what surprised me most was the ability to tweak things like DNS get fixed IP addresses without an ongoing cost and change firewall settings and other techie stuff. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK PLUSNET!!'
  • Package price
    4/5
  • Customer service
    5/5
  • Broadband speed
    5/5
Show more
3 people found the following review helpful
Post Your Review
By clicking submit you agree to Fasterbroadbands Terms & Conditions

Today's Best Broadband Deals

Our broadband deals are often cheaper than going direct

Plusnet - Unlimited Broadband

Standard Broadband
Average speed*
10Mb
Broadband Offer Monthly cost
£18.99
12 month contract Setup cost £0
Total first year cost £227.88
Show cost details

Plusnet - Unlimited Fibre

Fibre Broadband
Average speed*
36Mb
Broadband Offer Monthly cost
£22.99
18 month contract Setup cost £0
Total first year cost £275.88
Show cost details

Plusnet - Unlimited Broadband

Standard Broadband
Average speed*
10Mb
Broadband Offer Monthly cost
£26.49
12 month contract Setup cost £0
Total first year cost £317.88
Show cost details

Plusnet - Unlimited Fibre Extra

Fibre Broadband
Average speed*
64Mb
Broadband Offer Monthly cost
£26.99
18 month contract Setup cost £0
Total first year cost £323.88
Show cost details

Plusnet - Unlimited Fibre & Evening & Weekend UK & Mobile Calls

Fibre Broadband
Average speed*
36Mb
Broadband Offer Monthly cost
£27.99
18 month contract Setup cost £0
Total first year cost £335.88
Show cost details

Plusnet - Unlimited Broadband & Unlimited UK & Mobile Calls

Standard Broadband
Average speed*
10Mb
Broadband Offer Monthly cost
£27.99
12 month contract Setup cost £0
Total first year cost £335.88
Show cost details

Plusnet - Unlimited Fibre

Fibre Broadband
Average speed*
36Mb
Broadband Offer Monthly cost
£30.49
18 month contract Setup cost £0
Total first year cost £365.88
Show cost details

Plusnet - Unlimited Fibre & Unlimited UK & Mobile Calls

Fibre Broadband
Average speed*
36Mb
Broadband Offer Monthly cost
£31.99
18 month contract Setup cost £0
Total first year cost £383.88
Show cost details

Plusnet - Unlimited Fibre Extra & Evening & Weekend UK & Mobile Calls

Fibre Broadband
Average speed*
64Mb
Broadband Offer Monthly cost
£31.99
18 month contract Setup cost £0
Total first year cost £383.88
Show cost details

Plusnet - Unlimited Fibre Extra

Fibre Broadband
Average speed*
64Mb
Broadband Offer Monthly cost
£34.49
18 month contract Setup cost £0
Total first year cost £413.88
Show cost details

Plusnet - Unlimited Fibre + Evening & Weekend UK & Mobile Calls

Fibre Broadband
Average speed*
36Mb
Broadband Offer Monthly cost
£35.49
18 month contract Setup cost £0
Total first year cost £425.88
Show cost details

Plusnet - Unlimited Broadband + Unlimited UK & Mobile Calls

Standard Broadband
Average speed*
10Mb
Broadband Offer Monthly cost
£35.49
12 month contract Setup cost £0
Total first year cost £425.88
Show cost details

Plusnet - Unlimited Fibre Extra & Unlimited UK & Mobile Calls

Fibre Broadband
Average speed*
64Mb
Broadband Offer Monthly cost
£35.99
18 month contract Setup cost £0
Total first year cost £431.88
Show cost details

Plusnet - Unlimited Fibre Extra + Evening & Weekend UK & Mobile Calls

Fibre Broadband
Average speed*
64Mb
Broadband Offer Monthly cost
£39.49
18 month contract Setup cost £0
Total first year cost £473.88
Show cost details

Plusnet - Unlimited Fibre + Unlimited UK & Mobile Calls

Fibre Broadband
Average speed*
36Mb
Broadband Offer Monthly cost
£39.49
12 month contract Setup cost £0
Total first year cost £473.88
Show cost details

Plusnet - Unlimited Fibre Extra + Unlimited UK & Mobile Calls

Fibre Broadband
Average speed*
64Mb
Broadband Offer Monthly cost
£43.49
18 month contract Setup cost £0
Total first year cost £521.88
Show cost details

Plusnet Features

How do I switch my broadband to Plusnet?

Switching your broadband provider is a less painful exercise than it used to be. Before you begin the process, it's definitely worth making sure that you're outside of your contract tie-in with your current broadband provider. If you aren't then you will face a financial penalty and will probably be required to pay for each month that you have left on your contract. If you would like to switch to Plusnet broadband and your contract has ended, there is no need to contact your existing supplier. The switching process will be triggered by Plusnet. The exception to this is if your current provider is Virgin Media. In this instance, you will need to contact both Plusnet and Virgin Media to co-ordinate the start of your new service with the end of your old one. If you're ready to start looking for a Plusnet broadband deal, just enter your postcode into our Plusnet broadband calculator above to see which Plusnet broadband deals are available in your area.

Can I keep my phone number if I switch to Plusnet broadband?

The simple answer is YES! As long as you're not moving house away from your current telephone exchange. The telecoms regulator Ofcom clearly stipulate that if you have not moved, your old provider must allow your number to be transferred.

Plusnet review logo

Plusnet Pro's & Con's

Here's what we think of Plusnet

Plusnet Pro's

  • Line rental saver discount available
  • Super value SIM only mobile phone contracts. Supported by the EE mobile network. Special offers for Plusnet broadband customers
  • FREE Plusnet call protect, very good at blocking nuisance calls to your landline

Plusnet Con's

  • Selected offers available to new customers only
  • No frills router
  • VAT bills unavailable for residential packages

How long will it take to switch my broadband provider to Plusnet?

From the moment you order your new Plusnet broadband online to the date of installation is usually no more than 14 days. This does not mean that you will be without service for 14 days. The switch over process is normally completed within a few hours on the date of installation, so internet down time is minimal. If you don’t currently have a phone line, or are currently with Virgin Media, then this will delay the process as the broadband switch over cannot be completed until a phone line has been installed.

FREE additional features - Plusnet call protect

Plusnet Call Protect is a fantastic FREE feature which automatically diverts known nuisance calls to a junk voicemail box. You can also add your own additional numbers to the list. Call protect can also ban incoming International calls which are quite often nuisance related. If you have family and friends abroad you can add them to your VIP list to make sure they don't get diverted. Plusnet call protect is simple to set up and extremely effective at blocking unwanted callers.

Will there be any loss of service if I switch to Plusnet broadband?

If you're only switching your broadband to Plusnet and not your telephone service, then your switch over should be almost seamless. If you are switching both your phone and broadband provider, this will require an Engineer to visit your local telephone exchange. The switch over is usually complete within 3 hours of disconnection. If you are switching from Virgin Media, it is possible to keep your old broadband connection active until your Plusnet broadband has been installed and is live.

Do I need a MAC code to switch to Plusnet broadband?

In June 2015 Ofcom made it easier for consumers to switch their phone or broadband supplier. You no longer need to contact your current provider for a MAC code (Migration Authorisation Code). The switching process is entirely handled by your new supplier (Plusnet). This helps to avoid lengthy phone calls to your old provider.r