Sky Broadband

Sky Broadband Reviews

Is Sky Broadband any good?

Sky Broadband

Today's Best Broadband Deals

Our broadband deals are often cheaper than going direct

Sky - Broadband Essential + Line Rental

Fibre broadband
Average speed*
11Mb
Free Router Monthly cost
£25
18 month contract Setup cost £10
Total first year cost £ 309.95
Show cost details

Sky - Broadband Superfast + Line Rental & Anytime calls

Fibre broadband
Average speed*
59Mb
Sky Black Friday Deal Monthly cost
£25
18 month contract Setup cost£10
Total first year cost £ 319.95
Show cost details

Sky - Broadband Ultrafast + Sky TV & Anytime calls

Fibre broadband
Average speed*
145Mb
Sky Black Friday Deal Monthly cost
£35
18 month contract Setup cost £10
Total first year cost £ 497.95
Show cost details

Sky Features

How do I switch my broadband to Sky?

Before you begin the process, it's definitely worth making sure that you're outside of your contract tie-in with your current broadband provider. If you aren't then you will face a financial penalty and will probably be required to pay for each month that you have left on your contract. If you would like to switch to Sky broadband and your contract has ended, there is no need to contact your existing supplier. The switching process will be triggered by Sky. The exception to this is if your current provider is Virgin Media. In this instance, you will need to contact both Sky and Virgin Media to co-ordinate the start of your new service with the end of your old one. If you're ready to start looking for a Sky broadband deal, just enter your postcode into our broadband availability checker to see what Sky broadband deals are available in your area.

Can I keep my telephone number if I switch to Sky broadband?

The simple answer is YES! As long as you're not moving house away from your current telephone exchange. The telecoms regulator Ofcom clearly stipulate that if you have not moved, your old provider must allow your number to be transferred.

Sky review logo

Sky Pros & Cons

Key features for Sky packages

Sky Pros

  • Great TV options
  • Sky Go lets you watch Sky TV anywhere in the EU
  • Sky generated the lowest volume of Ofcom complaints per 100,000 subscribers (1st Quarter 2018)

Sky Cons

  • Prices may go up during your contract
  • 18 month minimum subscription
  • Best offers are for new customers only

How long will it take to switch my broadband provider to Sky?

From the moment you order your new Sky broadband online to the date of installation is usually no more than 14 days. This does not mean that you will be without service for 14 days. The switch over process is normally completed within a few hours on the date of installation, so internet down time is minimal. If you don’t currently have a phone line, or are currently with Virgin Media, then this will delay the process as the broadband switch over cannot be completed until a phone line has been installed.

Will there be any loss of service if I switch to Sky broadband?

If you're only switching your broadband to Sky and not your telephone service, then your switch over should be almost seamless. If you are switching both your phone and broadband provider, this will require an Engineer to visit your local telephone exchange. The switch over is usually complete within 3 hours of disconnection. If you are switching from Virgin Media, it is possible to keep your old broadband connection active until your Sky broadband has been installed and is live.

Sky Broadband Reviews

The good the bad and the ugly. Read honest Sky broadband reviews.

114 Sky broadband reviews

1.4
114 Sky broadband reviews
Post review
  • 6
  • 8
  • 5
  • 8
  • 87
  • Package price
    2.0/5
  • Customer service
    1.8/5
  • Broadband speed
    1.8/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    1.3/5
Great Sky Broadband and TV
Sky broadband review by Mohammed 6 days ago
Review
I have Sky complete package for all TV but the Sky Super fast Broadband with Boost is excellent download is 60mbps and uploaded 19 mbps.
  • Package price
    5.0/5
  • Customer service
    4.5/5
  • Broadband speed
    4.5/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    4.0/5
Show more
1 people found the following review helpful
Sticking with Sky
Sky broadband review by Paul J 26 days ago
Review
Managed to get a better price on my renewal. Never had a single problem with any of my sky services.
  • Package price
    3.5/5
  • Customer service
    4.5/5
  • Broadband speed
    4.5/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    4.5/5
Show more
1 people found the following review helpful
Don’t get Sky broadband
Sky broadband review by Marcus846 1 month ago
Review
I’ve had sky broadband for 1 year and it’s never work properly, it’s always dropping out, disconnecting and runs so slow it’s frustrating. When you ring up to complain they basically blame you for having 5 devices connected which I don’t think is unreasonable. Avoid!!!
  • Package price
    0.5/5
  • Customer service
    0.5/5
  • Broadband speed
    0.5/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    0.5/5
Show more
0 people found the following review helpful
Managed to stop my Sky sports subscription
Sky broadband review by Lucas 8 months ago
Review
Managed to stop my Sky sports subscription. My Financial circumstances have changed radically since the coronavirus outbreak, and paying for Sky sports when the premier league has been suspended didn't seem fair. I had to call them to get it stopped but didn't have any problems.
  • Package price
    4.0/5
  • Customer service
    5.0/5
  • Broadband speed
    2.5/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    4.0/5
Show more
0 people found the following review helpful
Happy to recommend sky
Sky broadband review by Shaun 11 months ago
Review
Been with them for years and never had a problem with the tv or broadband service. It's worth calling them when your contract is due for renewal as I have always managed to get the price reduced by the retentions team. Never needed to switch to a new supplier.
  • Package price
    4.5/5
  • Customer service
    5.0/5
  • Broadband speed
    4.0/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    5.0/5
Show more
1 people found the following review helpful
  • Authors avatar
    veronica 17 days ago
    I have gone back to Sky, no problems at all. Helpful staff Veronica thank you Adrian for being so helpful cannot fault you.
Absolute dog shite
Sky broadband review by Ethan 1 year ago
Review
Family of 5 have sky broadband, parents work from home so they can’t work as they have no internet access, me and my brothers all spent 50 quid each on a game which now can’t be played for a week so that’s a waste of money for everyone, internet constantly drops out on a regular basis, wouldn’t recommend at all, they could offer me it for free and I’d still decline. Shite.
  • Package price
    1.0/5
  • Customer service
    1.0/5
  • Broadband speed
    1.0/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    1.0/5
Show more
0 people found the following review helpful
The Worst Customer Server EVER!
Sky broadband review by James 1 year ago
Review
The worst customer service I've ever experienced. I closed my Sky account in June 2019, the packaging arrived for the Broadband Hub only, I returned this. Sky sent numerous communications about not receiving the package, to which I responded that I had sent it. They have now referred this to a debt collection agency. They have continued to contact me, then immediately email to say they couldn't contact me, no offer of resolution. They will offer seemingly amazing deals to get you to become a customer, once you try and leave the service you receive will be appalling. I would urge anyone considering becoming a Sky customer to reconsider.
  • Package price
    2.5/5
  • Customer service
    0.5/5
  • Broadband speed
    0.5/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    0.5/5
Show more
1 people found the following review helpful
Truly awful
Sky broadband review by Steve H 1 year ago
Review
Never leave reviews usually but I'm so appalled by the service I received from sky today I simply had to let off steam. I joined a text chat with their customer service department at 10.25am about changing my broadband and phone package and after being passed to about 7 or 8 different people throughout the day I just received a text saying they cannot now offer me the package at the price agreed earlier and the service is now closing so someone would be in contact in the morning. Think I'll be telling them where to go and I've previously been happy with sky for the many years I've been with them
  • Package price
    0.5/5
  • Customer service
    0.5/5
  • Broadband speed
    2.0/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    0.5/5
Show more
1 people found the following review helpful
Post Your Review
By clicking submit you agree to Fasterbroadbands Terms & Conditions