Post Office Broadband

Post Office Broadband

Post office broadband from £17.00
including line rental

Post Office Broadband from £18 per month

Post Office Broadband Reviews

The good the bad and the ugly. Read honest Post Office broadband reviews.

773 Post Office broadband reviews

1.1
773 Post Office broadband reviews
Post review
  • 18
  • 12
  • 27
  • 74
  • 642
  • Package price
    1.8/5
  • Customer service
    1.3/5
  • Broadband speed
    1.2/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    1.0/5
Rubbish
Post Office broadband review by Fred 7 days ago
Review
Rubbish, Internet connection very poor. I’ve had it for 10 months and I’ll be glad when it’s over. Poor signal Poor poor poor. Never again.
  • Package price
    0.5/5
  • Customer service
    0.5/5
  • Broadband speed
    0.5/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    1.0/5
Show more
0 people found the following review helpful
Not worth the cheaper price
Post Office broadband review by Neartheendofcontract 16 days ago
Review
I’ve had an awful month with this company- so clearly not a phone line issue, the internet cuts multiple times a day especially if playing video games for example. Even if it cost me under £16 In the last year- I’ve still had to resort to using my internet data to function. Just save yourself the grief,
  • Package price
    1.0/5
  • Customer service
    1.5/5
  • Broadband speed
    0.5/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    1.0/5
Show more
1 people found the following review helpful
Learn from our mistake...
Post Office broadband review by Libellule 17 days ago
Review
...wish I had read the 600+ poor reviews before signing up. Since switching to PO, I'm not sure we have ever had working broadband on our computer and tv and wifi constantly turns off on phone. Technical support are the worst ever - SO unhelpful and blame it all on the customer. Avoid avoid avoid avoid avoid!
  • Package price
    0.5/5
  • Customer service
    1.0/5
  • Broadband speed
    1.0/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    1.0/5
Show more
1 people found the following review helpful
  • Authors avatar
    Lib 17 days ago
    If I had realised i could have put 0.5 for each category, I would have done. 1 is too generous. Seriously dissatisfied:-(
Total rubbish broadband
Post Office broadband review by b maynard 22 days ago
Review
I have tried to contact the post office broadband by phone which is impossible, email they don't answer, i just want to leave them there rubbish, only been with them a couple of months, worst broadband i have ever had. Customer help none. I will email them every day till one day they answer thats if i can live that long.
  • Package price
    0.5/5
  • Customer service
    0.5/5
  • Broadband speed
    0.5/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    0.5/5
Show more
1 people found the following review helpful
Terrible broadband and even worse customer service
Post Office broadband review by Cara 24 days ago
Review
I have never experienced such poor broadband. My connection cuts out multiple times a day, and is slow when it is working. I have also recently had the price I pay increased, for seemingly no reason. I have emailed and called and received absolutely no help, and most of the time they do not even bother to respond. Absolutely awful broadband, and awful customer service.
  • Package price
    1.0/5
  • Customer service
    0.5/5
  • Broadband speed
    2.0/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    0.5/5
Show more
1 people found the following review helpful
DO NOT GET WIFI WITH POST OFFICE
Post Office broadband review by Rachel 26 days ago
Review
Do not get wifi with post office!

If you're even considering, do not bother. Literally the, worst connection ever. You call the customer service and they tell you to go and buy parts and fix it yourself. You email the customer service and they don't even bother replying. Do not let the price fool you. The speed and service you will receive from this shittiest company is not worth a penny. They will not care to help even if you need it. Wifi loses connections for a whole day often, or just provides a very bad connection that my iPhone hotspot is way fu*king faster. Do not agree to this sh*t contract. i can guarantee you will regret it 10000000000%!
  • Package price
    1/5
  • Customer service
    1.0/5
  • Broadband speed
    1.0/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    1.0/5
Show more
1 people found the following review helpful
Avoid
Post Office broadband review by Loo 1 month ago
Review
The worse internet service I have ever had. Constant dropping and very slow. I wish I had read the reviews before I signed with them. I would not recommend.
  • Package price
    1.0/5
  • Customer service
    3.0/5
  • Broadband speed
    0.5/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    0.5/5
Show more
0 people found the following review helpful
Post office wifi is good for me
Post Office broadband review by Ghost man 1 month ago
Review
Post office broadband has been connected from day one. I'm about 2 months into my 12 month contract. The speed has been perfect 👌 it has not been turned off even though I was late for my bill twice but I will make sure I pay up to date cause I respect them. They haven't let me down, I get 70mbps and I've tested this for days and hours and it does stay at that speed. All the bad reviews are stupid and I can confirm that post office can be trusted from a happy person who will support them because there service has not let me down and I like that 👍 best internet I've had. I've had Vodafone then Sky. Thanks post office ignore all the haters post office is good 👌
  • Package price
    3.5/5
  • Customer service
    4.0/5
  • Broadband speed
    4.0/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    5.0/5
Show more
1 people found the following review helpful
Post Your Review
By clicking submit you agree to Fasterbroadbands Terms & Conditions

Today's Best Broadband Deals

Our broadband deals are often cheaper than going direct

Post Office Features

How do I switch my broadband to the Post Office?

Switching your broadband provider is a less painful exercise than it used to be. Before you begin the process, it's definitely worth making sure that you're outside of your contract tie-in with your current broadband provider. If you aren't then you will face a financial penalty and will probably be required to pay for each month that you have left on your contract. If you would like to switch to the Post Office broadband and your contract has ended, there is no need to contact your existing supplier. The switching process will be triggered by the Post Office. The exception to this is if your current provider is Virgin Media. In this instance, you will need to contact both the Post Office and Virgin Media to co-ordinate the start of your new service with the end of your old one. If you're ready to start looking for a Post Office broadband deal, just enter your postcode into our Post Office broadband calculator above to see which Post Office broadband deals are available in your area. Or, for results that include deals from all major providers, use the calculator at the top of this page.

Can I keep my telephone number if I switch to Post Office broadband?

The simple answer is YES! As long as you're not moving house away from your current telephone exchange. The telecoms regulator Ofcom clearly stipulate that if you have not moved, your old provider must allow your number to be transferred.

Post Office review logo

Post Office Pro's & Con's

Here's what we think of Post Office

Post Office Pro's

  • Below industry average Ofcom complaints in 2019
  • Very competitively priced
  • Free caller display and voicemail

Post Office Con's

  • Cheap, basic router
  • No TV options
  • No customer forum

How long will it take to switch my broadband provider to the Post Office?

From the moment you order your new Post Office broadband online to the date of installation is usually no more than 10 working days. This does not mean that you will be without service for 10 working days. The switch over process is normally completed within a few hours on the date of installation, so internet down time is minimal. If you don’t currently have a phone line, or are currently with Virgin Media, then this will delay the process as the broadband switch over cannot be completed until a phone line has been installed.

Can I get Post Office broadband without a phone line?

With any standard (i.e. ADSL) broadband connection the broadband is sent down the copper phone line. Even if you have Superfast fibre broadband the last part of the connection from the telephone exchange to your property still requires the phone line. Virgin Media is the only broadband provider in the UK who can deliver fixed line broadband without a phone line. This is because Virgin don’t use BT’s infrastructure. Instead, they use their own fibre-optic network. Virgin broadband is not available to all properties in the UK but, if you are in a city or built up area, you are more likely to have the option of getting broadband without a phone line.

Will there be any loss of service if I switch to Post Office broadband?

If you're only switching your broadband to the Post Office and not your telephone service, then your switch over should be almost seamless. If you are switching both your phone and broadband provider, this will require an Engineer to visit your local telephone exchange. The switch over is usually complete within 3 hours of disconnection. If you are switching from Virgin Media, it is possible to keep your old broadband connection active until your Post Office broadband has been installed and is live.

Do I need a MAC code to switch to Post Office broadband?

In June 2015 Ofcom made it easier for consumers to switch their phone or broadband supplier. You no longer need to contact your current provider for a MAC code (Migration Authorisation Code). The switching process is entirely handled by your new supplier (the Post Office). This helps to avoid lengthy phone calls to your old provider.